My Ambition

I don’t believe in luck. I believe in hard work, sweat and blood. I believe in tears of frustration. Becuase I believe that from the reatest frustration, comes the greatest change. And I believe in chance. I believe that anything can be achieved and anything can be overcome by hard work. And, perhaps, the truly great people who achieve truly great things need that last bit of luck to to just push their hard work over the edge into the abyss of legacy and infamy. And maybe that’s even scientifically proven.

I vaguely remember some kind of quote that “genius is 1% inspiration and 99% hard work” or along those lines. And I’m sure if you don’t believe me, then you might believe Thomas Edison or Albert Einstein, or something legitimate like that.

And I don’t believe in second chances. I don’t mean that I don’t believe in failure. Failure is the path to success. Without failure, there is no success. With each failure, one experiences great frustration, and from that, can come the greatest chance. Each changes takes one closer to their goal. When I say I don’t believe in second chances, I don’t believe in being wishy washy. If you can’t commit to something, then don’t do it.  If you aren’t intending to achieve something whole-heartedly, throw your entire life into it, then I think it’s a waste of time. Because the thing, the dream, the ambition, I want to achieve, and can only achieve if I attack it in that fashion–put my entire soul into it, work on it day in and day out–and if there’es something–anything–in my life that isn’t that ultimate dream or goal, then I’m going to get rid of it. Immediately. Because I believe life is short. There’s no time to be wishy washy and there’s no time to be vacillating back and forth between dreams. Because my dream is big enough, demanding enough, worthy of dedicating my entire life to. And anything less would be waste of time. Worthless.

And people may disagree with me. That’s fine. I hope people disagree with me. I hope people challenge me on my path to success because I would love to prove just how much I am willing to surmount to achieve my ambition. Will this people get hurt? If I can avoid it, maybe. But. I will not spare other’s feelings for the sake of sparing feelings. I have a greater ambition to achieve. A selfless ambition. It is not for my personal gain, rather for the gain of the 316.1 million Americans alive in 2014, and for every single American born during my life time, and for every single American born after my life time. I hope that my ambition can inspire leaders in other countries, so that they may impact the rest of the 6.8 billion people in the world, and help them rise up. Rise against strife and struggle because everyone deserves a high quality of life. Everyone deserves to enjoy life.

And I am willing to sacrifice anything to help people enjoy life.  Anything.

***

I don’t know what this is. I am ready to give up. I feel like a failiure. I just wanted to post something–anything. Sorry that this is not a story. It’s almost not worth putting up on this blog. I may delete it later. But for now, it’s going to stay here.  In fact I have a personal blog that this could go on but whatever. Yeah. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

